The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages.

In today's digital age, social media is used as the best way to the relationships. This writer believes the benefits of social media, including knowing carefully about other people, and easy contact surpass the drawbacks of not going outside, so follow this to see more information. One of the main beneficial aspects of using social media to communicate is to know more about other people. That means I can find their information on Facebook, and so on. Another point to note is that social networks also help individuals not be shy when talking to friends. It can be explained that more people are unsociable in real life, but on Facebook or what, they can talk about more and more things, and with that, it helps more people easily show their emotions. However, social media causes more problems in human life, people just want to stay at home all the time, so that is one of the main reasons more diseases like stress, and depression, affect relationships, but everyone has to realize that it makes our life more easier. To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, I am of the opinion that the positive effects that social media has on our communication are outweighed by the disadvantages.