4.An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A common trend frequently around a rise in people using the internet to buy which has the snag may cost money when returning goods was outweighed by cutting down the infectious diseases as well as feeling free when comparing the costs of products. One of the considerable advantages is the decline in infectious diseases. To explain it further, by using social internet to buy, people do not need to have face-to-face, and from that many infectious diseases such as Covid-19 reduced dramatically. Taking China as a specific example, when SARS-CoV-2 occurred, most companies needed to close so they turned to selling online, and from that the infection went down considerably. As a result, infectious diseases can be controlled by buying online. Another fundamental benefit is freedom comparing the costs of goods. To put it simply, online shops always show the price tag of products publicly so that customers can compare the costs in different shops to find a suitable price for themselves. As a consequence, customers do not need to shy away when comparing the prices in different boutiques. Nevertheless, increasing online shopping may cost money when returning goods. In other words, some products may not be as good as people imagined so they choose to return products which may cause the cost of transport. However, today some online boutiques have changed to a new strategy that customers can return the goods at zero cost within 2 or 3 days with the fault from the shop and transport. Hence, shopping online may cost money when returning products but it does not exist at all. In conclusion, the drop in infectious diseases along with freedom when comparing the price outweighs the drawback is wasting money to return products. Thus, people should buy what they need online.