Some people believe that first aid training for young people should be compulsory to be taught at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past years, there has been lots of news about accidents, ranging from minor ones to the ones that led to death. There is a school of thought that first aid training for young people should be mandatory to be taught at school to minimize accidents from happening. This essay will argue why it is important for young people to be educated regarding this matter. One reason why first aid training should be taught at school is to quickly handle a situation if there is an accident. Even though accidents can not be controlled and sometimes can result in something very bad, it is still better to prepare beforehand to prevent worse cases from happening. There was an incident when a student fell into the basketball course without any teacher’s supervision, but fortunately, she was not severely injured because one of the students knew how to handle her wound. It is worth pointing out that first aid training should be mandatory for young people to be independent and not solely depend on other people. Nowadays, young people are used to having everything done for them. Although it is great for them, they need to learn to protect themselves and not always find other people to solve their problems for them. There is a possibility that young people can learn the importance of knowing how to treat their own wounds and not depending on other people. In conclusion, it is important for first aid training to be mandatory at schools for the sake of each person’s life. Therefore, to prevent any accidents from happening, students should learn the correct way to protect themselves as they grow older.