People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the most significant of these problems? How can these problems be tackled?

In recent times, the obstacles of living in cosmopolitan cities have increased dramatically. The researches illustrate 80 per cent of people are dissatisfied about this. This essay will look at the problems and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that people face traffic congestion most of the time. This is because of the commuters who go and come back from their office. In Iran, for instance, 8 pm is the peak hour, which heavy traffics are created. The solution is for the humans to use public transportation instead of cars for missions which are not important. Another cause of the problem is the weather pollution which can be a main drawback. Yet, big factories in country sides and the cars make a huge amount of pollution which can be very dangerous for people who are suffering from heart diseases. In Tehran, about 30 per cent of individuals get cancer or heart-related diseases. The way forward could be to plant a lot of trees and do not construct in green belt area. A third cause of the issue is the cost of living in a cosmopolitan place is extremely high. The reason can be the good infrastructure and amenities which are included in these places. For example, in Paris, the cheapest house starts with 300,000$ which makes it really difficult to buy. To tackle this issue, governments should decrease the prices a little in order to make life easier for inhabitants. In conclusion, staying in this kind of locations includes many obstacles, however, there are some ways to lessen these. In my view, governments should take actions to solve these. Moreover, people play an important role as well.