Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Undoubtedly, the connection between wealth and material possessions is widely used as a determining factor in measuring success in someone’s life. In this essay, I will discuss why I disagree with this opinion and explore the topic of what really matters in demonstrating achievement in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there is no single method of calculating a person's success, which should always vary from one thing to the next. Success is subjective and differs from person to person and thus, is not quantifiable. For instance, for mountain climbers, climbing Mount Everest is a way to be successful whereas, for a student working hard and scoring a grade of 'A*’ is successful. This is because the result of the measurement will always vary depending on personal goals and achievements. From this point, the deciding factor in this topic is certainly how much effort and dedication a person can put into their daily activities to achieve their personal goals. This is because individual achievement is the best method of calculating success because it tells everything about purposefulness. For example, when a student does not have enough money to cover the cost of attending, the university and receives a full scholarship, it is obvious that the student has achieved success in their life. To summarise, wealth and material possessions have not made any difference in the success scale, which should always be based on a person's achievement according to their personal goals during a lifetime.