Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin a learning a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do advantages of this outwiegh the disadvantages?

A number of specialists are convinced that starting to learn a foreign language at primaty school is preferable to starting at secondary school. This is a controversial topic and, and in this essay, I'm going to cover the pros and cons with examples. On the one side, it is a well-known fact that, the younger a child the easier to learn new things. This is because of sharper mind of youngsters. Moreover, they do not need to compare a foreign language with their native language. For instance, in my native country, at the primary school even two foreign languages are started to learn. In addition, in this age children could be easily attracted by different educational games. For example, I can remember when my son was excited with the crossword game with numerous letters to make words from them. Needless to point out, that the earlier start the stronger knowledge will have children in the future. The more languages speaks a person the more opportunities to learn and to communicate he will have. On the other side, it depends on the child's nature. They say, every kid has its own time to start learning, and it is concerned not only languages. That is why for some children it could be more natural to begin to study a new language later, at secondary school. As a consequentl, they will have inequal conditions with their classmates. Hence, society ought to take into consideration these children's predisposition. In conclusion, generally, advantages of the earlier beginning of learning foreign languages are outweigh the disadvantages, because for yougsters this process is not such challenging as for adults, but on the countrary, we should not forget about the individualizm of the children.