Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss bothe sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

A discourse about culture in schools have resulted in various reponses, some people think it is fundamental to teach competitiveness. While others say they should be taught to cooperate and work in a team. From the deepest of my heart, my standpoint gravitate to the latter. To begin with, teaching students to be competitive might be a good thing as it harsens their survival mode. Moreover, it also taught them that to get what they want they should be hard workers. As a result, they will be high-achievers with abundance of achievements. Regardless, there are various downsides from it. Firstly, they will be highly ambitious that will do everyting possible to get what they want sometimes even do harmful things, such as cheating. Secondly, it creates individualistic children that only care for themselves and low awareness to the surrounding environment. On the other hand, teaching children cooperation and team work skills will bring various benefits. Firstly, it will surely helps them to lower their ego and accept differences in life. Secondly, by doing so, they will be able to develop and grow together as a means to pursue their goals respectively. Thirdly, it will brings them closer to one another, thus build a sense of belonging to always help and look out each other. Fourthly, those two skills are fundamental which will be needed even in the workforce. Fifthly, as a social creature, they will not be able to live alone, thus having those kind of skills will make them an integral part of the community. To sum up, while others say that competitiveness is important to be taught in school. I do believe that teaching them to work in a team and to be cooperate will be keys to a better life with a variety kind of benefits in the long run.