The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the ultra-modern epoch, poverty has been increasing rapidly, and it is believed that providing free basic education to all will help reduce it. I partially agree with this notion. I will explicate my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with there are a wide area of reasons why people reckon that providing free education up to a certain limit will help reduce destitution. The most significant reason is that this will help in increasing the literacy rate of the country. As a result, more people will be able to work and thus help themselves financially. A dairy farm owner, for instance,in India, hires a person to keep count of all the money because he is illiterate. If he was an educated man, he would have not hired an employee and paid him. Therefore, he could have handled everything on his own and saved a large sum of money. Thus, helping him become financially stronger. Despite the arguments, there are a plethora of disagreements about this phenomenon. The first and foremost reason is that the government should pay more attention towards providing jobs to all the literate people of the country. Kerala in India, for example, has an 84% literacy rate but still has many impoverished people. So, it is not just education that is important, rather government should construct multinational companies to help people with jobs thus, reducing poverty. Another worth considering reason is that the government should increase the export system in the country. To discuss, if the things available in one country travel to places where they are much needed, the government can demand more money from those countries and use that money for the betterment of the people. As a result, the number of impoverished people in the country will decrease. To conclude, I would like to ingeminate that although providing education to people for no money can reduce poverty, there are still major steps that the government can take to decrease poverty in the country.