Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign anguage at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been ongoing debate regarding whether children should learn a foreign language at primary school. While some believe that it is better for their growth, others argue that it is not too late to conduct this when it comes to secondary school. This essay will explore both perspectives and present my personal viewpoint. In the epoch-making era, equipping a foreign language is a basis among today's people. It is widely agreed that beginning to learn a second language from an early age can have profound effects on children. One of the most significant influences is the social ability. In this global society, what is obvious is that the frequency of cultural exchange is increasing dramatically. Learning a foreign language will be able to allow people to fluently communicate with others from various countries. As a consequence, it is essential for children to obtain this skill as soon as possible. On the other hand, there are also other important matters that people should primarily learn before getting into secondary school. What is also alarming is that children should lay a solid foundation in scientific subjects. It is undeniable that math and nature science are crucial elements to secure the logical development of children. With excellent skills in number, children can effortlessly adapt to challenges in the following stages after they finish primary school education. In conclusion, it is evident that learning a second language in the first educational step is beneficial, while it is also crucial in other aspects. From my perspective, parents and teachers should elaborately choose the education indicator of children in primary school because of the comprehensive development.