The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays science advances in various domains that help to enhance the well-being of humanity. I entirely agree with the statement that science should improve people's lives and in this essay I will try to do my best to explain. First of all, science has made a rapid development in technology that helped humanity to be connected worldwide. Smartphones, computers and other technological devices empowered people to be in touch daily, while just twenty years ago it was not accessible and people could not afford to communicate on a daily basis. For example, these days people are able to call each other numerous times in a day or just send messages, photos, videos or communicate on social networks, although some years ago people tended to write letters and wait some months in a bid to read them. In addition, science has made remarkable advancements and breakthroughs in the healthcare field. Medicine has become one of the most vital sciences that truly improve people's lives. Advanced vaccines, antibiotics, and surgical techniques indeed can increase people's life expectancy and save them from incurable diseases or fatal cases. For instance, COVID-19 has shown the fastest development of medicine. It opened up avenues to create new vaccines, the ways of treatment, and study unknown diseases that had taken a lot of lives. In conclusion, science is crucial in people's lives and the main aim should be to improve the lives of humanity. Although it takes some time to discover something or make the experiences, it empowers people to develop further, prevent many bad things and stay sustainable.