It is sometimes said that countries should produce all the food for their populations to eat and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over that the nation should produce all goods for their populations for eat with carrying less import. From my point of view,I consider myself proponent of this statement. First, if country produce all food for their people then this would save a lot of money of government and invest that money to new technology in advancement of food category. Hence, from immemorial time, human has bring new varieties of food due to their insatiable greed for taste and quality. For example, canada consume rice from india but nowdays canada has grown up their own rice fields and making a profit in large amount. Secondly, if the import is less then it would be benefit for the local busniess businesses to sell more food and the economic growth of the country would increase. For example, in past, canada recieves some part of the coffee from England. This hinder the growth of the country and create less job opportunities for the people. Therefore, it would be benificial for the locals to produce food with in the country. In conclusion, the favourable influences of the production of food for all human beings with in a country are undisputed. Therefore, it is necessity of government to intiate the process of food with their country so that citizens can also get the benefit.