Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, society believes that the improvement of technology and mobile devices reduces the social relationships and conversation between humans day by day in a bad way. However, in this essay, I tend to disagree and will explain why. To begin with, the main purpose of the mobile phone and advanced technology is to make communication easier. In the smartphone, for instance, people can use video calls or voice sound features to have conversations with others freely without any concerns about distance and time. Furthermore, if folks just want to have a brief talk, thus they can just type with a chat function or for example with Messenger. Secondly, in fact, technology actually increases the number of social interactions. This issue was raised by Meta, who said that since 2020, when COVID-19 and everything is digitalisation, humans tend to use Social Media and Networking platforms online to communicate, even the percentage increased to 80%. The survey also states that easy, efficient, and cheap are the reasons why people prefer to use their devices to interact with each other. Moreover, Meta added that social media interaction is very useful not only for getting in touch with family and friends, but also for improving the potential of business and marketing, in other words, technology as well as online platforms helps with the money factor. In conclusion, though most societies assume that technology decreases reactions between fellows, the reality is different. Precisely digital era makes people increasingly talk with each other because of some beneficial factors such as simple, cost-savvy, and time-savvy.