Some people support the development of agriculture, like factory farming and the scientific creation of fruits and vegetables, while others oppose. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the salad days of the millennium, this society is polarised into two groups almost equally regarding the notion of whether there should be some advanced changes in agriculture or not. People have different mindsets on this phenomenon. This essay will look into both aspects under scrutiny prior to drawing a meaningful verdict. The first and foremost reason why people affirm the former view of changing the ways in which agriculture is practised is that it will help to boost the economy of the country. In India, for example, if new fruits and vegetables are grown with new technology, then they will be in high demand in other countries, as they will be available in India only. Therefore, these will be exported to other countries. As a result, the economy of the country will improve. Another reason worth considering is that it will provide job opportunities to many people. Hence, it reduces poverty in the country. On the contrary, proponents of the latter viewpoints also uphold valid arguments and illustrate that the agricultural advancements, such as factory farming, cause damage to the environment. For instance, most of the factories release greenhouse gases into the air, which causes the greenhouse effect. Consequently, these factories are not good for the environment as well as human lives. To conclude, after thorough research on both sides of the given statements, it cannot be clearer that the developments do have significant benefits for a country and its people, but they do have some disadvantages. Considering both the viewpoints, I opine that developments in agriculture should be made as it is more beneficial for a country as a whole.