Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that thia would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people suggest that the more sports facilities are built, the better public health may be, others argue that by only increasing the amount of infrastructure alone is not enough. Overall, I believe that it takes both easier accessibility and active education to improve the general public's health. On the one hand, increasing the number of sports fields or gyms can surely encourage people to exercise more. By offering easy access to sports facilities, sportsmen would be more motivated due to less cost of time and money during commuting. Additionally, more sports centres indicates more options for sportspeople to choose from. Facility users can switch places depending on what they need without limited equipment. For example, residents in Taipei do various exercises in a wide range of different places, from working out in gyms to tracking in stadiums. On the other hand, simply introducing more facilities is not enough since the general public also needs a reason to start using them. Governments should promote the benefits of maintaining a healthy exercise routine as well as the downsides of living without it, raising awareness among people. For instance, schools should be responsible for teaching students the consequences of neglecting their health, such as diabetes, dementia, or cardiovascular diseases. In addition, hospitals and medical centres should also encourage their patients to exercise regularly to prevent future complications. In conclusion, although increasing access no dobut is a great approach for improving public health, I believe combining other methods, offering basic facts for people to reflect on their current lifestyle, is more effective.