nowadays, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. why. what can be done to tackle this?

In recent years, the living quality in metropolitan areas witnessed a downturn. The fundamental cause behind this phenomenon stems from overpopulation in urban areas, which can be solved by developing satellite cities. The most noticeable factor is that a large amount of citizens living in a particular zone might precipitate a deleterious effect on the living conditions. This is because overpopulation is synonymous with excessive use of goods, which then are thrown into the river. Moreover, this kind of waste requires a long time to dispose of and exacerbates the contamination in cities. As a result, residents find it difficult to live in urban areas and have many issues associated with their health, especially respiratory distress. In order to alleviate the population explosion, the government should invest more money infrastructure of rural areas around the cities. Due to the fact that people show more interest in settling down in commercial hubs for job prospects. To encourage them to immigrate to the countryside, authorities might subsidize local councils to enhance the transport system such as bullet trains and highways. By implementing this method, the time for commuting is shortened, resulting in hearting people leaving the city, but still having an occupation in the metropolis. In conclusion, the decrease in living standards derives from a high rate of population, which can be tackled by building more facilities in the countryside to encourage citizens to settle down there.