Governments spend more money of railways instead of roads. Agree or disagree

It is argued that governments should invest more on the railway system instead of on roads. This essay agrees that governments should allocate more funds to the improvement of railroads. Firstly, car and road space are not used efficiently; secondly, public transport is fast and cheap. Traffic congestion is caused by commuters travelling to work. These workers tend to travel at the same time, however, they opt for commuting alone. This leads to an excess of vehicles on the road resulting in traffic jams during rush hour. For example, London has a congestion charge that is paid by road users. The money raised from this is then put towards bettering public transport which will benefit many. Well-designed transport systems are inexpensive and convenient. The individual is only responsible for buying a ticket, mitigating all other fees related to petrol and automobile maintenance. The railroads run on a fixed schedule, allowing for more stability when going to work For instance, the meteor runs on a 15-minute schedule, thus, travellers can anticipate when to get on and off without the added burden of traffic. In conclusion, railroads are a better option, as it ensures optimal usage of the travelling space and allows people to travel more comfortably and reliably.