Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often thought that learning from online materials makes studying a lot easier for students. However, some individuals believe that learning from offline materials has less distraction and helps in reducing gadget addiction. In my opinion, I do believe that learning from online materials helps learners in learning better than offline ones. Some people agree that online documents can be accessed and saved easily. Learner can just search for the exact stuff needed and the schoolwork will appear directly. Such a feature is best needed when students are in a hurry and don’t have time to search for their papers one by one. It’s also easy to collect the assignments since handing the paper directly to the teacher is not needed. This argument is supported by research done by the Education Care Center, showing that 76% of students with printed documents experienced losing their paper the day it should be collected. Losing their assignments will reduce their points and end up affecting their study. On the other hand, offline materials can help individuals focus. People will not get distracted easily by calls, chats, or other kinds of social media interactions. Printed schoolwork will get people to actually think about the answers rather than just search it up on a website. According to data observed by the Smart Learners Institution, individuals who prefer to print out their worksheets get better and higher scores, while those who prefer to do their schoolwork online get lower scores. In conclusion, online assignments do help in answering questions. Both types of documents can affect how a person studies in different ways, but whether the schoolwork is online or printed, they should not be the reason to get low scores. Hence, despite having some flaws, I still believe that online materials have more benefits to offer than printed ones.