How much has the Internet has improved people’s lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The Global Virtual Network is an important part of life in modern times. It has changed our lives in different ways and made it easier to perform various tasks. In my opinion, I tend to agree with this statement, and I will first provide some ideas why, and then look at the benefits. Firstly, Internet can represent a relief in people’s existence due to the fact that almost all the information can be found in a short time. The technology has arrived to the point where Artificial Intelligence dominates over the society concerning some areas. For example, from my experience, when someone needs to do a research, it is more likely for them to use the World Wide Web rather than going in a library to look for it in books. On the other hand, the Global Virtual Network provides opportunities for the new generations and brings different perspectives since they are little. Moreover, the information which can be found online is more than necessary for learning new things, and more efficiently. For instance, there are a lot of courses organised especially for the youth, developing their knowledge in a variety of domains to help them choose their paths at a young age to succeed in their chosen career. At the same time, nowadays, virtual jobs become more popular, and they are searched all over the world. Even though it looks easy at first sight, it is indeed complicated to work through the Worldwide Internet. For example, the profession of bloggers has become one of the most researched over the past few years and a lot of money can be made from exposing their personal space and collaborating with famous brands. Overall, online activities achieved a huge impact on the entire planet, not only improving the quality of knowledge and making life more convenient in terms of reducing the time spent on a specific research, but also learning new skills, and even creating different trends of jobs that do not request special conditions of spaces for big companies or offices.