In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is argued that instead of renting a place to live, many people prefer to own a home. In my opinion, a home lets people create their own safe place, thus, I believe brings major benefits for those who are unable to own a home. To begin with, many people choose to live in a home since it provides broader facilities to be constructed with, later on, to be used. Unlike renting a building in which all the facilities already exist, a private place allows the owner to be imaginative in the way they design every room and its occasion. Additionally, home allows people especially families to acquire a private life, where they can independently organize every room. For example, before marriage, many young people initially lived in an apartment while working. Once they married and had kids, they decided to buy a house where they could build up the connection and plan the future. In a term of the benefits of the aforementioned situation, I believe that it creates a positive impact for those who are interested in renting a place. Additionally, the availability of various flats or apartments also has been affected by this phenomenon, which leads the agent to reduce the cost of the price. Consequently, many people are able to provide one at an affordable price. For instance, numerous apartments in Bandung only cost around 3 million rupiah since not only the citizens but immigrants also preferred to build a house in the suburban areas of Bandung. In conclusion, people choose to live in a home because it allows them to get larger amenities. Other than that, this situation also helps those who are unfortunate enough to own one, to rent their place at a much cheaper price.