In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

A phenomenon regarding the youngsters' preference for work-based training instead of attending university has brought various benefits and drawbacks. From my perspective, the downsides can outweigh the advantages. For instance, when enrolling in work-based training, individuals have the opportunity to unlock new skills that have never been found before. Moreover, it offers valuable work experience and expands the networking net with various expertise in specific fields. As a result, shaping them to be quality people who are ready for the future. Furthermore, a rarity in job availability could easily be tackled here with the advantages young people get. On the other hand, there are a few downsides of opting to not attend university. Firstly, it will gradually decrease youngsters' quantity who pursue academic careers. Thus, academia will drastically fall in high numbers. In the long run, it will directly affect the educational institution. Secondly, it ingrains the corporate slave mentality, thus developing a modern slavery society which brings an abundance of negatives. This will undoubtedly create huge societal gaps and hierarchies between the rich and the poor. In the near future, the poor will always remain poor and their voices will not be heard as much. At the end of the day, capitalism will slowly be implemented in all societal aspects of humanity. In conclusion, opting to enrol in work-based training greatly brings more harm rather than benefits. This pushes youngsters, who are vulnerable, to the capitalist society. Other than that, it is the start of the destruction of the educational institution with most of them not caring for academics again.