Nowadays many young people deliberately damage public places. What are the causes and solutions?

The deliberate damage of places of common usage by the youth is becoming a concerning issue in contemporary society. This destructive behaviour can be caused by a lack of free access to recreational areas in modern cities, hence the possible solution is to develop infrastructure in urban areas. It is a common need for young people to be engaged in constructive recreational activities. In the absence of easy-to-access places for that, some individuals can order their energy into destructive actions including damaging places of public usage to express or entertain themselves. For example, in my area, the community lost a public soccer field because of parking construction, and young people, who cannot now express their energy through the game, are gathering around public transport stations. To address the issue, local governments should provide a policy for saving existing and introducing new places for active entertainment. Moreover investing money into developing such facilities as stadiums, parks, and community centers can engage the young generation in constructive behaviour and mitigate problems with vandalizing of public areas. In addition, local communities can also enhance educational programs to emphasize the value of public spaces and foster a sense of responsibility among young people. In conclusion, young individuals are involved in destructive activities that influence areas of public usage. Since the main root cause of such behaviour is a lack of accessible entertainment, the solution can be achieved by increasing the number of such facilities and developing a sense of responsibility with educational programs.