In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishments. To what extent do you agree

Several people feel that the crime rates performed by adolescents is increasing, and some societies consider that teenagers who commit violation ought to obtain adult punishments regardless of age. I totally agree with this statement because receiving a punishment can make conscious youngsters and have a deterrent effect. This essay will elaborate in detail on the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraph. To begin with, the primary reason is to give consciousness to adolescents. The retribution of an adult is not only giving a penalty, but also this provides rehabilitation. Therefore, this situation will be able to disenchant young men that they possess many potencies to change. For instance, when they are in rehabilitation processes, they are able to acquire some knowledge, and this activity is able to open their thinking. Hence, this will be more beneficial for teenagers and also for surrounding people. Secondly, another reason is receiving a deterrent effect on other teenagers who want to commit a similar act. If they know that their friends who perform major infringements, and that gains the sanction, they are able to be afraid to do that action. For example, currently, many adolescents have fought with other people, and if they are caught by police, other young men will be afraid to perform that action. To sum up, receiving adult punishment for youngsters who commit major transgressions can awaken them and give an effect of deterrent to them. I suggest that parents should supply more knowledge and control their children. Thus, their children do not perform a criminal act.