In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It's said that people prefer to investigate the history and background story about the properties they stay nowaday. There are a few potential reasons for this behaviour. Doing reseach on the real estate because it benefits the owner in multiple ways. Firstly, knowing the history of the house could help family members understand the house condition comprehesively. Especially for those families who bought an aged property, they can have a full understanding about what was broken before and was fixed, so that in the future, they can avoid damaging again by maintaining the are more regularly. In addition, knowing the history of the property can help the owner evaluate the asset value. For example, those properties used to be owned by celebrity can be sold with a higher price. Finally, for those property designed by well-known designer, learning the history and it's story behind the design can help the owner understand and enjoy the property as a piece of art. In order to understand the history fully, people can hire professional people to do the inspection, to ensure the quality of the houses. Furthermore, they can talk to their neighbours, especially those who have been living in the area for years, to know more about the property's previous owners and their living styles. Finally, searching relevant information online could be an effective way to learn the design of the property. In conclusion, people tend to understand the stories of their real estates because it helps them understand the risk and the fun story, so they can enjoy the stay in the property.