In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

For the past few decades, plastic utilization in numerous food industries has witnessed a steady rise in various countries. Additionally,proponents of this notion agree that plastic containers are cost-effective and affordable for usage in catering services. On the contrary, plastic containers are the fundamental component of various environmental issues such as global warming, contamination of marine life and air pollution. It is evident that plastic usage is quite widespread nowadays. According to statistics conducted by Wharton University, people encounter and use plastic nearly every second. Large food companies such as Mcdonald’s and KFC conclude the affordability of plastic containers by stating their durability in keeping various high-temperature meals. Undoubtedly, plastic plays an enormous role in the development of adverse dilemmas. Global warming is one of them which impacts the Earth thoroughly by raising the temperatures of the planet. Scientists have estimated that to constant production of plastic at factories increases the contamination in the air and results in air pollution. Additionally, plastic is quite common to encounter in the seas, especially the tiny ones. As a result, numerous marine mammals are found dead after interacting with plastic since they might get entangled with it or ingest them by accident. To conclude, plastic usage has caused negative and positive effects in many countries. Catering businesses do favour the application of plastics since it is affordable and durable. However, the negative impacts of plastic bags do outweigh the positive sides due to consequences such as air pollution, sea contamination and global warming.