Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more and more animals have become extinct. I firmly believe that this notion happened because of both natural conditions and human activity. This essay will examine those reasons deeply and provide some possible solutions. Reasons for animal extinction can be divided into two, encompassing natural disasters and illegal hunting which has been done by humans. Study reveals that there is an increasing number of mountain explosions and flashfloods in Southeast Asia. Along with this, it is evident that some animals that have endangered status like Javanese tigers and Sundanese frogs died because of these phenomena. It is because usually, a natural disaster happens at unpredictable times. Consequently, no one else can prevent the disaster by rescuing the animals. Furthermore, illegal hunting can also be a reason for animal extinction. Many people yearn to get animals that have the highest cost for sale in the black market. They do not really care whether animals are in endangered status or not. However, the government can tackle the problem by having two strict rules. First and foremost, the government should make a new law for endangered animals who live in the risk areas for disaster. For example, animals must move into a special zoo that has a free potential disaster. By doing this, at least the government has already made a preventive solution to alleviate the problem. Secondly, the government should make a strict rule for those who are doing illegal hunting. For instance, the ruler can give severe punishment for illegal hunters. So that, they will not do the same thing again. In conclusion, animal extinction happened because of natural disasters and illegal hunting. Nevertheless, if the government make a proper law, I strongly believe that this problem can be solved effectively.