Some college freshmen find that the courses they choose are not suitable for them. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve the problem.

Many first-grade students could be stuck at the start of their course because inappropriate courses were chosen. It can be a matter of many factors from both sides, the administration and from students themself. The best way to solve or even prevent these typical problems is to determine the main causes of it. Firstly, misunderstanding between students and a head of faculties sometimes plays one of the main roles. Yesterday's pupils came to a new educational environment with a lack of experience in communicating on such a large amount of levels as universities and colleges use. Moreover, youth maximalism in beliefs of its exemption pushes freshmen to wrong decisions. Every situation is individual, however, to continue looking for a solution how to orientate students better should count on statistics. Secondly, administrative assistance must work on every possible method how orientating newly entered people. Setting up onboarding courses and interactive assessments could be helpful in determining student's abilities and desires. For example, mailing a question to a potential student before entering a course might have a positive effect not only on himself but on the education process in general. It helps to spread learners more wisely between faculties which will impact positively on the job market lately. In conclusion, it is difficult for learners to find and choose the best courses without understanding a new system of education. Supervising and clear communication between learners and colleagues could solve this problem and prevent many other individual confusions for the young generation.