Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both these views!

There are many people who believe that ourselves are in charge of taking care of our health and diet. I do agree with this approach cause I think individuals should be responsible to this matter. But the next step, it is so important that government must make sure about healthy diet of their citizens. As well as, having supporting laws, strategies and action plans to improve the general rate of health in society. So, I do think some responsibilities are related to individuals but some are governance duties. Based on social studies, governments are able to have significant impact on improving and strengthening healthy life-style in society. Providing access to qualified foodstuffs and necessary facilities is one of the main duties of governors for their citizens. From another aspect, in my consideration governments have a effective role to guide and manage their people to the side of having healthy life. On the other hand, government must have programs to educate people in this matter. Also, they should continently level up the social awareness about the advantages of healthy life-style compare to disadvantages of unhealthy diets and other negative approaches. In conclusion, although individuals should take care of their own health and diet and they are responsible of all their life, government should be in charge of their citizens’s health and diet by providing facilities, insurance, support and etc.