Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advatages of charging people for admission to museums owutweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that museums are the perfect place to understand culture and civilisation. While some poeple believe that museums should charge for admission, others argue that it should be free of cost. In this essay will delve into both viewpoints and explain my support for the former view with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, the advocate of free museum entry argue that museums are not only showcasing artifacts but also providing information about the history of the country. By charging for admission, tourist might hesitate to to visit museums. For example, the tourist can understand the history of Britain by visiting the British Museum which can help the country to promote their culture and history. Since tourists entertain and get knowledge without any payment, the free entry museums become favourite location for the holidaymakers. As a result, the business will boost in the geographical location. Although free entries in the museum might increase the visitors, the facilites facility will not get any benefit on it. Nevertheless, the admission fee from the museum can be utilized for improvement of the facility. In details, since museum maintainance is an expendature of the public money, the admission fee can be use for maintaining artifacts in this facilities. As a result, the public money can be utilized for imperative sectors like education and infrastructure development. In addition, by applying admission fee would be filtered out the people who are not interested to visit museum. In other words, several people are visiting museum because of free entry, and if it is charged for admission, the rush would ce singnificantly reduced. In conclusion, Although free entry to the museum would promote the country history by attracting more tourists, admission fee can be used for improvement purpse purposes and reduce the rush in the museums. In my view, museums, undoubtably, should be charged for admission.