Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes or violence increase. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Due to the increase in crime rates these days,certain demographics of society think that it is necessary to give the death penalty to criminals.I largely disagree with this notion due to everyone should get a chance and sometimes it is unfair. To commence with views of agreement, giving them extreme penalties will set examples for others.To explicate it,people with get scared before thinking of doing anything against the law.So individuals think that it will decrease the rates of crimes. Shifting towards views of disagreement, every person deserves a chance, giving them a death warrant only is not a good way to improve things.To elaborate,sometimes there are circumstances in which individuals have no options in defence they try to do something,accident happens. For example, there was an incident that happened back in 1990 in America when a wife killed her husband.They got married for 2 years but her husband was very abusive,he used to physically abuse her every day but on that day he tried to kill her 1-year-old daughter and she was trying to save her but accidentally her husband got killed. Hence,people are not born criminals,sometimes situations make them and it's the court's responsibility to keep an eye on every aspect. Further strengthening views penalizing certain times is not fair.To explicate,giving them that strict life for unlawful acts like stealing a food or wallet is not considerable.People who are under [overty lines and have no money or work so for filling their stomach they do small crimes. Moreover,in some cases individuals who are innocent get caught and lawyers are unable to prove innocence in that case also it would be unfair to do that. For instance,currently case named McCarthy is highlighted in the media due to wrong judgement made by the Judge.After 8 years it was found that the person who was declared guilty was not the criminal,his friend did the accident but McCarthy was found the criminal due to negligence of proof collected by the police and the judge gave 20 years in prison to him but now they found the actual offender. However, the guiltless person had to pay off. As a result,it is immoral as the magistrate is also a human being,sometimes he can also make mistakes. To conclude, although it will be a lesson for the masses yet,it could be unethical to do so.