Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Lately, many topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic about modern technologies. In the succeeding paragraphs, the positives and negatives of technological advances which have made it possible for people to travel to remote places in the world are discussed with along the writer's view on the matter. First, scientists and normal people have more opportunities with deeply to understand the planet where we live through advancing technologies. For instance, the latest diving suit can provide safety for people diving, and assist them in finding or searching for treasures of losing cultures it can help us to comprehend past histories or the culture which existed on earth before, moreover discover new species. On the other hand, it may possibly cause unrecoverable destruction to the environment. The reason is that the pollutants from the equipment released may destroy the habitats of aquatic creatures and damage them. To illustrate, many people take long trips by ocean liner around the world, but big ships in shipping normally release huge emissions of gas or other substances that damage the aquatic environment, moreover, the travellers during the trip also produce enormous pollutants to the environment such as water pollution, air pollution, and noise pollution. In conclusion, contemporary technologies create an opportunity for people to discover this wonderful world and the landscape which we have never seen before. However one should bear in mind that protecting the environment also is an issue that we need to consider when we accept the latest technologies ' benefits.