In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

Recently, life expectancy has increased sharply in most of the nations around the world. In this essay, we will examine the merits and demerits of the situation and we conclude that its advantages are more than its disadvantages. One of the most important advantages is that individuals have more time to positively impact society through experience and wisdom. moreover, youngsters have more time to learn and collect the experience of elderly people This is so vital since elderly people have burnt the midnight oil to collect their experience. Therefore, individuals can develop their jobs and wisdom briskly. For instance, A teacher who can continue instructing students over decades can deeply impact hundreds of lives by sharing their passion for learning because they used to burn candles at two ends over the years. Their wisdom gained over a long teaching career makes them an invaluable educational resource. One of the drawbacks is, that when the Age of elderly people reach 60 years old, the cost of health care and retirement which is essential for them to survive will be increased sharply. however, as statistic shows governments bit the bullet and pay the bill and also consider some financial aid to cover their costs. For instance, the government considers some financial aid to pay the bills of hospitals and the healthcare system. To sum up, life expectancy has increased significantly worldwide. As a result, elderly people have more time to fulfill their needs and also teach their wisdom and experience to their fresh ancestors. However, it put some pressure on the healthcare system. I think the advantages of this outweigh the disavanteges.