In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there have been some arguments in many countries that argue life expectancy is significantly increasing. This essay will examine that the disadvantages of this are outweighed by the advantages. In what follows, this essay is going to explain the cost of living with a longer life expectancy and also the causes of this longer life. Moreover, it will address why we should not be greedy in our lives and what are the consequences of these actions. The main reason why we do not have a greater life expectancy currently is that, nowadays, with the development of new tools and equipment, a substantial group of individuals prefer to follow trends. This action leads them to spend a huge amount of money to meet their expectations. Furthermore, living with the expectancy for a longer life pushes people to have the desire for more and more and prevents them from enjoying their lives at all. For example, some developed countries, although they have a better quality of life, still want to gain more. On the other hand, some groups believe that longer life expectancy has many benefits and advantages. They argue it can also lead them to fulfill their desires and achieve anything they want. However, there is actually no clear evidence to prove this way always has many advantages. In conclusion, living a simple life with an ordinary life pattern could fulfill our desires and make many groups of people satisfied with their lives.