many countries are spending a huge of money on supporting their competitors to take part in some worldwide sports competitions. others argue that it would be better if these countries could spend the money on children to take part in sports. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, when worldwide sports competitions are highly widespread, a tendency to invest a huge amount of money for participants can be observed. It is agreed, that a healthy growing generation is necessary for the flourishing future of each country, therefore, it would be better to spend finances to involve children in sports. This essay, firstly, will discuss why a budget which is spent on competitions should be reduced, followed by an analysis of the main benefits which could be observed by encouraging children to do physical activity. In general, each country should take part in worldwide competitions to introduce their strengths and to increase others nation's awareness of foreign cultures. However, what is true, is that countless amount of money is spent on preparation and equipment for a few hours and doubtful possibility of winning. Moreover, if the representative did not achieve success by taking one of the three prize places, the participation would consider to be meaningless. In addition, only the one who is the winner receives all the fame. On the other hand, the basis of each successful country is a healthy society, therefore, it is undoubtedly smarter to invest finances in children's development. Government should focus on the younger generation to provide an ability to improve the quality of life,by creating special areas where sports classes will be free. Firstly, it will have a positive impact on the country because it cares about its citizens, secondly, it will help children from poor families or rural areas to be similar to those who have higher financial status. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that incomes should be regulated wisely by reducing the amount which is spent on worldwide competition, conversely, it would be better to invest money to ensure the prosperity of the young generation.