Many children these days face difficulties to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this situation? What could be the possible solutions?

The world has drastically changed, and that includes the way students learn. Today, children deal with challenges to concentrate in class. Children need to be taught in a variety of ways to keep them focused. This essay will examine the causes of this situation and solutions to it. On the one hand, there are many causes that push children to have a lack of concentration. Firstly, most kids get distracted, because of their addiction to electronics. Children are introduced to a variety of online entertainment. For example, parents are complaining that their kids aren’t doing the regular activities like going on a bike, because their focus is shifted to online entertainment. Secondly, teachers often deliver lessons in a boring style to children. Children are at an age where they are overly hyper. Delivering information to them directly won’t grab their attention. Finally, many children have ADHD which explains their struggle to concentrate. This condition affects the child’s ability to focus and makes the child overly active. On the other hand, there are many solutions to this situation. To start with, parents can restrict their children ’s use of screen time. Limiting electronics usage will have a great impact on the child’s overall focus. Moreover, teachers can try to introduce new interactive ways of teaching. Therefore, students will feel more entertained and less distracted. Furthermore, schools should implement a test for all ADHD students. After the results come out they should be in a separate classroom. For instance, a recent study has shown that children with ADHD require specialized learning. In conclusion, children often struggle to focus, but implementing new techniques of teaching can help grab their attention. Schools should innovate how they deliver information to young students. Therefore, the number of children who are easily distracted will decrease.