A mobile phone plays a significant role. Some people think that it affects medical and social aspects of people’s daily life from the negative side. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cell phone usage, especially the use of smart phones, has skyrocketed over the past decade. For many, using a mobile phone is no longer considered a privilege, it is a necessity. However, I assume that excessive use of these gadgets contributes to increase both physical and mental health illnesses and decrease communication skills. Cell phones are integral to everyday tasks such as obtaining directions, accessing news and entertainment, communication with family, friends and coworkers, and managing schedules/meetings. But many of us have become addicted to them and have difficulties with controlling the amount of time we spend staring at our screens. This may causes physical health issues including eye strain, neck and back pain. More often, the widespread use of mobile phones and their essential role in our everyday lives may contribute to feelings of stress and anxiety. Although smart phones also open the door to be able to communicate in different ways (text messages, social media messaging and videocalls), they have also decrease communication skills. For instance, in text messaging people loose important aspects of communication like as body languages, tone of voice and eye contact, thus, waste the ability for true understanding. Overall, cell phones are now the crucial part of our daily lives, however, I believe that overuse of them can make a significant bad impact on our both physical and mental health and do not improve our communication skills, therefore, they are ultimately hurting us than serving us.