Governments should spend money on education than that of sports and recreation. Do you agree or disagree?

There is notion that expenditure from national income on education aspet is more paramount compared to other realm such as sports and recreation. I completely agree with that view and this essay will shed a light on my agreeness. Firstly, allocating money on educational context should be done since there are still a lot of improvements that have to be made in that sector. It is vividly evident in Indonesia, that several schools, particularly in rural areas like Sulawesi or Papua, are still far away from the word ‘proper’ to conduct learning proces because of the insufficient facilities, such as chairs, tables, markers, and white boards. Hence, it becomes the responsibility of Indonesian government to spend money from national income in order to improve the education necessities, thus students can have a supportive environment to learn. Furthermore, the expenditure on eduation area can aid some unfortunate children and young people who cannot enroll themselves in schools. It is because students do not have other parties to pay their school fees which significantly contradicts with other activities, such as sports or recreation, where those pursuits can still be conducted with money from sponsors or tourists. With the money allocation in educational sectors, the government can cover the tuition fees of students from low-income family, resulting in equal opportunity for every children and young people to receive education. To conclude, the expenditure on educational sectors is necessary since some facilites need to be improved and it can help unlucky children who cannot receive education like others.