These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teachings outweigh the disadvantages?

Using technology to automate tasks has made various work more efficient and has revolutionized learning methods for students, globally. It is said that several educational programs are provided online which is more beneficial as compared to joining classes in-person. This essay will explain the benefits of online learning and argue that the merits of web classes outweigh the demerits. The most common reasons for disadvantages seem to be based on experiencing isolation as learners attend class in their personal rooms where no one is present physically around them, leading to feeling alone and students feeling shy if they want to ask questions. For example, if learners experience separation during the class, their confidence level will reduce which would affect negatively in their future. In contrast to demerits, time efficiency, cost-effectiveness or sense of belonging play a key role in providing benefits to students who take classes online. If scholars have access to meet with their teacher at home, this will save their time travelling and also, and they can also save money which can be invested in other educational requirements such as books or laptops. In addition, video conferencing tools such as Zoom and Webex are very helpful platforms for pupils to join and teachers also feel confident in providing education because these applications offer various functions, promoting a sense of belonging. The more educators provide opportunities for learners to engage with classmates by making online groups, the more learners show their interest and participate in the learning curriculum, developing a sense of connectivity and belonging which is essential for personal and social development. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages to web classes, the advantages they provide are far more helpful for learners as technology has changed the way of interaction among students.