Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The escalating trend of utilizing animals as objects of experiment has sparked a debate. Some opine that such a phenomenon should be forbidden because of the appalling impacts, while others argue that this is essential owing to its contribution to scientific discoveries. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reason for justification and provide a possible alternative. An advancement in the realm of education, such as experiments on animals, is hugely consequential for some reasons. Primarily, it can be attributed to the need to address some problems because it may need a deep investigation. The veterinarian, for instance, should understand the animals well in order to heal them. Hence, this robust and targeted research will exceptionally support them to curtail the prolonged animal-related issues. Beyond this reason, doing experimentation on animals will broaden the knowledge that people might study in the long run. One valuable way that can be taken as an alternative to continue the experiment and not harm the species is by promoting proper breeding conservation. So, before taking the animals as objects of research, scientists should ensure that they are not in an endangered condition by ramping up the reproduction cycle. As a result, if the number of such species increases, not only will they be beneficial for research purposes, but also improve the number of living species. In conclusion, although animal experimentation may be daunting for some individuals, its contribution to the field of education cannot be neglected. Therefore, conservation plays a pivotal role in this case to prevent the animals from extinction and become fruitful for research purposes.