In the past , people ate local food in season.Nowadays people buy a variety of food from all over the world.Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

From dawn of time, the issue of food was an controversial consept among individuals. In today's climate, people have access to a wide range of agricultural products during the year. While there might exit some possitive consequences of having all foods all the year, it seems rational to accept that there are numerous potential drawbacks to it. There are several justification why having food from far distance countries is not friutfull. First and formost for most, the price of transfering food can be extravagant. In other words, some nutrients such as meat and milk, need especial ambient temprature to stay healthy. As a result of this fact providing such condition for a long distance would be expensive. Another reason is the fact that for keeping food for more time, they add maintetance material to it. Therefore, it might be harmfull for hamun immune system and it may lead to cancer. On the other hand, the biggest advantage of constantly having food is that it can make a wide range of option for people to it. Not only can it mentally satisfy them, but also they have chance to improve them selves. Another benefit is the fact that in case of environmental problems like flood which can destroy vegetables and fruits, people are able to access food from other cities. what can be concluded from the above is that, despite the fact that there are plus points of exporting food, the potential pitfalls outweight outweighed its merits.