Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work that with their children To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

These days, it is seen that drug addiction and committing suicide are common issues in youth. Some people believe that it is happening because rather than giving enough time to children, parents are busy with their jobs. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion because lack of care towards youngsters raises many major problems. To begin with, the massive populations of developed nations such as America, Australia, Canada, and India are affected by the consumption of drugs and a majority of the surveys on Internet say that approximately 75% of drug addicts are below the age of 17. After conducting numerous research the studies show that parents ' minimal involvement in youngster's life leads them to attract towards bad company. Also, the high influence of online media while watching violence and unethical actions makes youth familiar with inappropriate consumption such as cigarette, alcohol, etcetera. Undoubtedly, to provide juveniles luxurious lifestyle parents do hard work but forget to introduce them to the main chapters of ethical mankind and the difference between good and bad actions. Secondly, the absence of guardians raises the sense of loneliness in the child because children at a tender age are not much expressive and always want to share their experiences with their loved ones but when they find no one around them it affects their mental status and they feel their presence unwanted. Additionally, such factors impact children's concentration levels and give birth to depression which fills their minds with hopeless thoughts. All these reasons result in suicidal attempts. For example, In India, the research from 2011 until now reveals that nearly 65% of suicidal cases are depression patients and from which approximately 33% are youth. In conclusion, the official authorities are taking continuous steps to diminish the social concerns. The government implies huge fines for committing suicide, counselling support, a ban on public smoking, and reliable laws on drug consumption but major support from parents must be needed to completely curb these issues.