The working week should be shorter and worker should have a larger weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether there is a need for less number of weekdays and more weekend days. I completely agree with this change because personnel can gear up their energy and become socialized. This essay will elucidate these points in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost reason why the requirement for a decrease in working days and an increase in non-working days is to provide enough time to rejuvenate professionals. For example, In some countries like Canada, there is a provision for long weekends in which workers get an extra weekend day every month, and surprisingly according to The New York Times 8 out of 10 people feel more energetic after such weekends. In addition, if one more day off is added, working staff can go for some fitness activities and consequently, it can increase their productivity and speed. Thus, this change can positively impact the physical and mental health of workers. Besides, promoting social behaviour among working people can be another reason. For instance, according to the new policy in Australia, people must add one extra day on the weekends to participate in social or volunteering activities. Owing to this rule as per last year's report, no sooner did citizens start contributing to social events and volunteering services than the area of their social circle had tremendously increased up to 5 new friends every month. Moreover, since it can create harmony in the community, people can also spend some time with their families and they can strengthen their family bonds. Hence, this trend can certainly be beneficial. To conclude, I strongly believe a reduction in the working week and an addition to weekends is a must as it can positively impact the energy and social behaviour of workers.