Completing a university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Finding a good job has always been a challenge for people. For this purpose, some may think that higher education is the best way, while others believe that obtaining experience and working on soft skills are more important. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why a combination of degree and experience can lead to success. On one hand, a university education can contribute to finding high-paying jobs. Firstly, an academic degree, especially from a prestigious university, can significantly increase the chance of getting hired by a top-level company. Secondly, the university allows the opportunity to build networks with professors and employers who are searching for talented and enthusiastic students. For instance, results of a survey in the Apple company indicate that%84 of their employees have higher education degrees and%54 of them were introduced to the company through their professors. In summary, getting a good profession requires a degree and connections which are provided by universities. On the other hand, most managers seek more than just a degree in a potential employee’s resume, looking for their experiences in the field and their abilities in interpersonal skills. Experience can often be obtained outside of classrooms by practising a skill to become an expert. For example, to become a programmer, one needs to spend hours in front of a computer, writing and running blocks of code to get to the desired goal. Additionally, soft skills, such as communication and problem-solving, are crucial in finding and securing employment. These skills can display one’s ability to handle a challenging situation and improve their chances of getting hired. Simply put, experience and soft skills are needed if you want to enhance your resume and present yourself as the best candidate for a job position. In conclusion, people always search for ways to raise their chances of getting a good occupation. This essay explains the main factors that lead to employment. In my opinion, as the job market becomes more competitive, a combination of both formal education and practical experience will likely remain key to long-term career success.