"Old people are an essential part of society, so they should be respected.” How much do you agree with this opinion and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer

In this life, people from different ages group has important roles, especially the older ones. People who live longer than younger have positive impacts on others' lives, such as parents or teachers. With this role, we should be polite to them. In this essay, I will delve into my reasons why I totally agree with this given statement. First of all, older people have more knowledge of surviving in this life because of their experiences. They also teach us how to live life right and provide useful advice. For instance, parents have a tough task to teach their children to be nice people. They would provide all in this world to ensure their children grow better. That is why, we as younger should respect our parents' struggle when they nurture us. Moreover, elderly people have a spirit to face all conditions in this world. As we know, there are a lot of grandparents who still go to work despite their ages. This phenomenon makes us more spirited to through all the tough days because we feel challenged, how can we as young adults lose to old people? Besides, respecting older people is the bare minimum that everyone should do. When we are polite to others indirectly they also care about us. In conclusion, I believe that young adults should be respected by older ones because manners are something that bonded long ago. Older people have struggled to pave the way for us so we can continue this day more conveniently.