It is expected in the near future to have increased number of aged population

It is undeniable that with the advancement in medicine, life expectancy has considerably increased due to which the older population surpass the younger population in many parts of the world. In my opinion, it is a positive as well as negative development and the reasons behind will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several advantages of having an aged population. Firstly, both ageing and experience are parallel concepts, so they must have a wealth of knowledge and wisdom which contributes a lot to the well-being of society. Also, with the help of their mentorship and better decision-making skills, they definitely work for the betterment of the community. Apart from this, in many countries, old people play a crucial role in providing support to their families. They, for example, can look after children which allows parents to concentrate on their professional life. Moreover, while playing with their grandchildren, they also pass their expertise and knowledge to them. As a result, it helps them in becoming a person with great manners. However, the increasing number of elderly population can also bring problems. Initially, they are more likely to be a burden on government because owing to their condition, they can strain public healthcare systems and pension schemes, potentially leading to higher taxes and reduced services for all as most of the governmental institutes try to promote hospitals and age care facilities for them which indicate more pressure on young people for paying high taxes. Therefore, the younger workforce feels stress and might face challenges in maintaining economic growth, forcing them to adapt by automating more jobs or encouraging immigration. To conclude, although elder people provide us with great life lessons and motivate us to go further in our life, they also bring high pressure on taxpayers because they also have healthcare amenities in abundance. Hence, it is necessary for maintaining a balance between both the population.