Nowadays young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. Why does this happen? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In the present times, youth prefer to leave their urban areas to move into big cities for education as well as for careers. Although this may hurt a person in the short term, it allows them to create huge opportunities for their future, and I believe this advantage far outweighs the potential disadvantage. Making this choice may hurt a person in the short period. Take, for example, students who move to the capitals of their countries to get a better education, they are usually struggling with assimilation from their relatives and birthplace, due to the completely new society surrounding them. If they relocate to the wanted place, consequently, they can rely on their dreams and hopes, and they may face the short-term downside of losing the comfort their parents provide. The same can be true of making a career, change that involves a potential big pay cut and problems with finding a perfect job at first. However, I do not think, that a short-term sacrifice should be seen as a major disadvantage, because it can be a pay-off in the long run. On the positive side, this development brings chances. For instance, if my grandparents had not been brave enough to move to the capital of my country, my mom would not have had the opportunity to study at the best university, let alone become the greatest psychologist in my country. If my grandparents had not made this decision to create a better life, it could have probably been anyone else, rather than my mother in this position. So, I think that possibilities like this are extremely essential because they can be life-changing. In conclusion, although leaving your birthplace is hard, I strongly believe, that the advantage, like an enormous number of life-changing opportunities, greatly outweighs this not-so-significant potential disadvantage.