Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As tourism has become a flourished industry in the past few decades, there has been a debate over charging visitors from overseas more than the locals at historical sites. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this point of view. On one hand, the argument in favour of charging foreign tourists more might rise among the residents due to the taxation, which means the national monuments depending on governments' subsidies for maintenance have already been paid for by them. Moreover, increasing tourists ' pay could somehow prevent the conjunction of sites' surroundings, and improve their life quality. Thus, it is reasonable to divide tickets into different prices for equality. However, I consider it a shortsighted view. On the other hand, differentiating the cost between foreigners and locals might lead to a negative consequence. Firstly, travellers from abroad contribute to the economy of the host country in a wide range, such as souvenirs, accommodation, and traffic. Nations could thrive due to the overall financial growth. Secondly, there might be monetary spam from some unscrupulous people, which would lead to counterproductive effects such as significant disappointment of tourists. Therefore, it is not necessary to emphasize implementing a higher price for them. Instead, the residents and authorities should be honoured to subsidize meaningful attractions in their nation and attract more tourists to visit. In conclusion, it is a long-term vision when a country charges both travellers and inhabitants equally as the result in overall national economic improvement excels the higher monetary requirement to foreign visitors. Afterwards, promote the nation's cultural legacy further.