To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is claimed that nowadays new technologies develop desperately and the Internet captures the whole world making our lives easier and more convenient. I absolutely agree that it brings us so many opportunities and benefits we have to take and use in order to make life better. First of all, the most important thing for people is communication, as we are sociable creatures. Hence, now due to social networks, they can maintain this bond by chatting online with friends or calling relatives in another country or even continent without any problem. Here are some of them, which are used all over the world. For instance, they are Facebook, WhatsApp, Telegram and others. Therefore, in the past, we did not have such an opportunity and used the post office for sending letters, or using telephone stations for making calls. That's why this new invention made our routine pretty much confident and full of good emotions. Secondly, the Internet has made more available access to education and self-development. There are many examples of it, from free online courses to expensive programs from popular universities. So now any child from the countryside without a good educational system has an opportunity to study whatever they want with the help of such sources. In conclusion, I would like to say that the Internet helps us to improve our skills, get new knowledge, develop and do all of it in equal conditions. Moreover, it is a great tool for communication between people from different cities and countries.