The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this the best way to deal with this problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

There is a ubiquitous belief among people that more time being spent on sports and exercises in schools can play an effective role for students who suffer from obesity. Although many individuals consider this way, not the best one, I am inclined to believe that it would have been greatly influential if only it had been implemented in the right way. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the impacts and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. Firstly, it is a widely held belief that students who are used to doing more exercise and staying physically active, are more likely to have boosted mental health, higher temper, better mood, and depleted excessive energy. All these factors can cause students to stay more concentrated as well as help them to have motivation to show off their abilities. For example, a large number of schools in Japan determine sports programs among which students are able to choose both personally and in groups. Providing these kinds of activities has made a lot of students in Japanese schools show better performance. Secondly, on its contrasting side, people who hold another viewpoint say that adding the time dedicated to sports and exercises in schools cannot help overweight students to lose weight or stay active. Other factors including nutritional habits, physical health, mental status, genes, traits, and similar items can play a key role in causing obesity. For example, a pupil may have the vice of overeating when she is stressed. In support of this reason, not only obesity and such problems cannot be solely solved by allocating extra hours for exercise, but also, they must also be addressed at their roots. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solutions is introducing a healthy lifestyle, doing exercise, and all the benefits they bring to the students. Had the students learned how to choose a healthy lifestyle, they would automatically be prevented from being obese. In conclusion, after taking the aforementioned points into consideration, I believe that even if increasing the time spent on sports and exercise is not a determining factor in losing weight for obese children, it can play an effective role in achieving that and it is better to be done.