Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of individuals today opt to use computers to see any historical events or related objects, whereas there are numerous monuments, pieces of art and books preserved in museums or art galleries which have not been recognized by modern society. Although everyone can use computers to watch all objects related to past events, I can not support the notion that exhibitions are useless and will discuss my point of view. One of the most common reasons to prompt an argument related to moving towards modern gadgets instead of going to museums and art galleries is the availability throughout the world. An individual can access any information related to every incident in the world by using the Internet without much effort. Apart from that, it is one of the most cost-effective methods as a person does not need to travel anywhere to explore the artwork and history of a particular place. Despite the obvious appeal, using computers as a tool to collect information has some drawbacks as well. One of the risks is accuracy. There is no guarantee that the information provided by the Internet is correct as the source is not always trustworthy and can be edited by anyone who uses the Internet which can be dangerous for all of us. Moreover, the experience that a person can gain by visiting the museum is different because an individual can learn through guided tours of places and other educational programs which is specially designed for a particular article. In conclusion, I believe that the experience of museums and art galleries is entirely different from watching videos on digital devices, that is why, historical places and galleries are still necessary.