Some believe travel is overrated. People argue whether travel is or is not a component of a quality education. To what extent do you agree with it?

Study abroad seems exaggerated by certain people because it does not affect the standard of education. This essay will discuss different ways of perspectives to understand whether being abroad might influence the quality of education. Studying abroad is where students can pursue education in other countries to seek better knowledge. However, several people think this is a waste of money because knowledge can be gained everywhere, even in our homeland. On the side of the coin, others assume that spending money to study abroad is well-deserved. This is due to the new experience they will probably get in another country where they studied. For example, international students, students who are studying abroad, might encounter new ways of thinking because of the interaction with the locals. This could broaden their visions of the world. In addition, some people refuse to study abroad due to their high financial need. This is because many necessities have to be fulfilled, such as the cost of living, tuition fees, and transportation fees. Thus, they do not want to take an arduous journey only to get an education. In contrast, many people are willing to endeavor to attain the exposure of prestigious schools. For instance, it must be accepted that scholarships to study abroad have an abundance of registrants. To conclude, travel to study is assumed to be overvalued by several people because they think knowledge can be gained everywhere and studying abroad is expensive. However, many people will put so much effort into encountering a good standard of education by traveling to other countries.